Food · Kitchen · Recipes · Snacks

No Bake Chocolate Chip Muesli Bars

Hey everyone, life has been keep me busy the last couple of weeks.

I’ve been going back to the pool. And I’ve been learning how to swim properly. I only knew how to dog paddle .

I’ve been doing ok with my foods. I still have the odd bad food day. But I try to have my fruit and veg. Though I am a bit slack with my fruit at the moment.

As a part of my snacks I am allowed to have muesli bars. I only like the choc chip ones. So I found it hard to find a box that was healthy for me. So I decided to jump onto Pinterest and find a recipe there. And I was in luck!.

This original recipe was found over at The Comfort Of Cooking. The ingredients are less than what is in a box of muesli bars you find at supermarkets. And it is so easy to make.

And OMG they are so delicious. After a taste test. I couldn’t resist on having a bar.

I thought, being how scrumptious they are, I had to share the recipe (with a couple of little adjustments). And the recipe is very adaptable, I can’t wait to try other things with it.

No Bake Chocolate Chip Muesli Bars

img_9125

2 cups Rolled Oats
1 cup Rice Puffs
1/4 cup Unsalted Butter
1/3 cup Rice Malt Syrup
1/2 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
2 Tablespoons Choc Chips

1) In a large bowl, stir oats and rice puffs together. Set aside.

2) In a small pot, on medium heat, melt butter, honey and rice malt syrup together until bubbly. Reduce heat to low and cook for to 2 minutes. Stir in Vanilla. Poor over the dry mixture and mix well to moisten all ingredients. Pour mixture into a lightly greased baking pan (about 12×8 in). Press mixture to 3/4 thickness.

Sprinkle with Choc chips and press down lightly. Refrigerate pan for at least 1 hour or until set before cutting them into bars.

Wrap bars in parchment or cling wrap and store in the fridge for up to 1 week.

I hope enjoy these as much as do!

~ Wendy

img_5796

Leave a Reply

