Desserts · Recipes · Sweets

Jelly Slice

Who doesn’t love jelly and cheesecake?

When I got this recipe so many years ago from my eldest sister. I didn’t realize how much I was going to make this in the last few years.

My partner, who was skeptical about this cheesecake fell in love with it when I made it a couple of years ago.

My famous Jelly Slice

054.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 1 Tablespoon powered Gelatin.
  • 1 x 85g packet jelly – any flavour.
  • 1 x 250g packet Marie Biscuits.
  • 170g Butter, melted.
  • 1 x 400g can Sweetened Condensed Milk.
  • Juice of 2 small lemons (or 1 very large lemon).

 

Instructions (including photos)

Lightly grease a 25cm by 30cm tray with butter or oil and line the base with baking paper.

 

058

 

Add 1 teaspoon of the Gelatin to the packet of jelly and make up as directed on the packet and set aside to cool.

051

 

Crush the Marie biscuits and combine with melted butter. Press firmly into the prepared tray and refrigerate while you prepare the filling (sorry I forgot to take a photo of the base before I continued on).

 

Dissolve the remaining gelatin in a ½ cup of boiling water and allow to cool slightly.

063

 

Combine condensed milk with lemon juice and stir in cooled gelatin mixture.

 

Pour over the biscuit base and allow to set in the fridge.

070

 

Once the mixture is fully set, pour over the jelly mixture, then refrigerate once again until the jelly is set.

 

To serve, cut into squares with a flat-blade sharp knife.

 

And be like me and eat at least 3 pieces and enjoy =)

 

Hope you try out one of my most requested recipe in my household. I’d love to hear what you think of it =)

 

~ Wendy

54897

 

 

One thought on “Jelly Slice

Leave a Reply

