Health · Healthy Eating · Produce

Benefits of Garlic

I wasn’t always a fan of garlic until about a few years ago.

I have a love for garlic bread but that was really the only thing I had that had garlic in it. I was a very fussy eater in my young years.  Still kinda am, but my food palate has change quite dramatically since I meet my boyfriend. 

Now I love it, and have it in dishes that I’m enjoying so much at I had no idea what I was missing on.

I know garlic is really good for when you have a cold or flu. I know because as soon I come down with something, I get straight onto the garlic and lemon.

I love to share with you just some of the benefits that garlic has.

garlic-with-parsley-leaves

  • Boosts immune system
  • Promotes heart health
  • Reduces high cholesterol levels
  • Treats Athlete’s Foot
  • A natural antibiotic
  • Prevents cancer
  • Stops toothaches
  • Aids in digestion
  • Lowers blood pressure
  • Treats insect bites

 

Are you using garlic for any health benefits? If so, I’d love to hear what you are using it for!

 

~ Wendy

54897

One thought on “Benefits of Garlic

Leave a Reply

