Fruit · Health · Healthy Eating · Produce · Recipes · Super Foods

Orange & Tumeric Immunity Boost Juice

I’m finally ordering a juicer. And honestly, I can’t wait to try this juice.  As much as I love my nutribullet, they just not the right machine for juices. I have a whole list of juices I want to make and try, so I can share with all of you. 

But the is one thing that I don’t like when it come to juices, and it is all that pulp in them. I need my juices to be pulp free. And cold.

The recipe I’m sharing comes from Tastefulventure. And this juice is going to be one of the first few that I try.

 

Orange & Turmeric Immunity Boost Juice

Ingredients 

  • 4 Oranges, peeled
  • 4 Carrots, large
  • 2 inch piece Turmeric, skin removed *

* If you don’t have fresh turmeric you can substitute with 1 – 2 teaspoons of ground turmeric.

Instructions 

  • Wash and cut your oranges, carrots and turmeric to size to fit in your juicer.
  • Juice and add to a chilled glass and enjoy!

 

If you have tried this, I would love your feedback on it. Is it sweet enough? I like things on the sweet side.

~ Wendy

54897

Leave a comment